WTA World No.1 Simona Halep will headline the 2018 St. Petersburg Ladies Trophy; WTA Finals champion Caroline Wozniacki and French Open winner Jelena Ostapenko also feature on the entry list.
David Kane
December 20, 2017

The third edition of the St. Petersburg Ladies Trophy will feature none other than World No.1 Simona Halep, who made her debut at the Premier event last February.

Halep made the quarterfinals before a persistent knee injury forced her to withdraw, but the Romanian nontheless enjoyed her time in the Russian metropolis, announcing her intent to return on Twitter:

BNP Paribas WTA Finals Singapore presented by SC Global champion Caroline Wozniacki was on hand for the inaugural event in St. Petersburg back in 2016, and has set to enter the 2018 event alongside Halep and French Open champion Jelena Ostapenko.

French stars Caroline Garcia and defending champion Kristina Mladenovic round out the top five women on the entry list, just ahead of Hengqin Life WTA Elite Trophy Zhuhai winner Julia Goerges.

Russians Anastasia Pavlyuchenkova and 2016 semifinalist Daria Kasatkina are among the hometown favorites, with wildcards yet to be announced.

Check out the full entry list here:

Simona Halep
Caroline Wozniacki
Jelena Ostapenko
Caroline Garcia
Kristina Mladenovic
Julia Goerges
Anastasia Pavlyuchenkova
Anastasija Sevastova
Barbora Strycova
Daria Kasatkina
Dominika Cibulkova
Kiki Bertens
Ekaterina Makarova
Elise Mertens
Sorana Cirstea
Alizé Cornet
Timea Bacsinszky
Carla Suárez Navarro
Irina-Camelia Begu
Ana Konjuh