WTA 125K Series

WTA 125K Series

In 2012 the WTA announced the WTA 125K Series stream of events that not only provides an opportunity for emerging markets currently unable to host a Premier or International event to showcase a women's tennis product, but also offers the WTA's lower-ranked and up-and-coming players a chance to play some extra tournaments and earn more ranking points.

With total prize money of $125,000 and 160 ranking points for the champion, WTA 125K Series events are a level above top-tier ITF Women's Circuit events, which offer $100,000 prize money and 150 points for the champion.

There are currently five WTA 125K Series events scheduled for 2014: Nanchang, China (which will be held the week of July 21); Suzhou, China (week of September 1); Ningbo, China (week of October 27); Taipei, Chinese Taipei (week of November 3); and Limoges, France (week of November 3).

Start WTA 125K Series Event Location Winner
Jul 21, 2014 Zhonghong Jiangxi International Women's Open Nan Chang, CHINA Shuai Peng
Sep 01, 2014 Huangcangyu WTA Suzhou Ladies Open Suzhou, CHINA Anna-Lena Friedsam
Oct 27, 2014 Yinzhou Bank International Women's Tennis Open Ningbo, CHINA
Nov 03, 2014 OEC Taipei WTA Ladies Open Taipei, CHINESE TAIPEI
Nov 03, 2014 Open GDF Suez De Limoges - Limoges, France Limoges, FRANCE