Play starts at 11am


Carla Suárez Navarro (ESP) [5] v Elise Mertens (BEL)

Caroline Wozniacki (DEN) [1] v Viktorija Golubic (SUI)

Kiki Bertens (NED) [6] v Barbora Krejcikova (CZE)

Kateryna Kozlova (UKR) v Mona Barthel (GER)


Xenia Knoll (SUI) / Aleksandra Krunic (SRB) v Ellen Allgurin (SWE) / Karen Barritza (DEN)

Not Before 3pm    
Cornelia Lister (SWE) / Aleksandrina Naydenova (BUL) v Quirine Lemoine (NED) / Arantxa Rus (NED)


Victory would see Carla Suárez Navarro match her quarterfinal showing from Bastad in 2009 - when she lost to eventual champion María José Martínez Sánchez.

María José Martínez Sánchez beat Caroline Wozniacki in that 2009 final - the Dane is enjoying her best showing at Bastad since that year. She also lost in the last 16 in 2011.

Kiki Bertens went out in the first round on each of her three previous showings in Bastad - losing in 2012, 2015 and 2016.

Mona Barthel is making her seventh main draw appearance at the tournament and has made it into the last eight in three previous years - 2012 (losing in the semifinal), 2014 (winning the event) and 2015 (losing in the final).

Caroline Wozniacki won her only previous meeting with Viktorija Golubic, in straight sets in Dubai earlier this year.

Kiki Bertens has lost just one of her three meetings with Barbora Krejcikova, going down in Hobart in 2015. She has won twice on clay against the Czech since.

Kateryna Kozlova hopes to maintain her winning record over Mona Barthel, having beaten the German in their previous meeting, in Doha two years ago.