NEW YORK, NY, USA - The top 102 WTA players in the lastest edition of the WTA rankings will receive direct entry to next month's US Open, the United States Tennis Association (USTA) announced on Wednesday.

Defending champion and World No.2 Naomi Osaka, who defeated Serena Williams in the 2018 US Open final, and World No. 1 Ashleigh Barty are among the 13 Grand Slam champions in the field overall, and the field includes five previous US Open singles champions.

Osaka and Williams are joined on the list by 2017 US Open champion and World No. 8 Sloane Stephens, two-time US Open champion Venus Williams, 2016 US Open champion Angelique Kerber and 2006 US Open champion Maria Sharapova.

Additional major champions this year’s field include a trio of former World No.1s in two-time Australian Open champion Victoria Azarenka, two-time Grand Slam champion Garbiñe Muguruza, and 2018 Australian Open champion Caroline Wozniacki, as well as 2017 French Open champion Jelena Ostapenko.

2004 US Open champion Svetlana Kuznetsova is the first player outside of the main draw cut, and will be the next player in should anyone in the current main draw entry list withdraw.

Two players are using a special ranking to gain entry into the main draw, in Americans No. 43 CiCi Bellis and No. 100 and former US Open semifinalist CoCo Vandeweghe.

Sixteen more players will gain entry through the US Open Qualifying Tournament, which is the centerpiece of US Open Fan Week, Aug. 19-24, while the remaining eight spots will be wildcards awarded by the USTA.

The United States has 15 women who qualified for direct entry into the US Open’s main draw—the most of any country.