All four 2017 tournament winners reclaim the player-voted accolades they won in 2016.
WTA Staff
December 5, 2017

ST. PETERSBURG, FL, USA – The Women’s Tennis Association (WTA) announced today the winners of the annual year-end tournament awards, as voted on by the players themselves. 

The WTA Tournament of the Year Awards have received recognition from WTA players due to the excellence of their staff and organization, passionate fans, dedication to the sport and its athletes and much more.   

The awards are broken down into four categories reflecting the different levels of WTA tournaments, with the winners as follows:

WTA Premier Mandatory:  BNP Paribas Open (Indian Wells)
WTA Premier 5: Internazionali BNL d’Italia (Rome)
WTA Premier: Porsche Tennis Grand Prix (Stuttgart)
WTA International: Abierto Mexicano TELCEL presentado por HSBC (Acapulco)

Since the new format was introduced in 2014 for Tournaments of the Year, this becomes the fourth year in a row that Indian Wells, Stuttgart and Acapulco have been voted as winners in their respective categories. Meanwhile it is Rome’s second triumph in a row in the Premier 5 category.

Meanwhile, Lucie Safarova has been awarded the Peachy Kellmeyer Player Service Award and Petra Kvitova the Karen Krantzcke Sportsmanship Award. 

Best Premier Mandatory: Indian Wells
Indian Wells
Best Premier 5: Rome
Best Premier: Stuttgart
Best International: Acapulco