Bethanie Mattek-Sands, Nicole Gibbs and five other Americans were among the players to receive a wildcard into the BNP Paribas Open main draw. Who else is in? Find out here at
WTA Staff

INDIAN WELLS, CA, USA - With less than one week to go until the season's first WTA Premier Mandatory tournament gets underway, the BNP Paribas Open announced today the recipients for main draw wildcards:

Bethanie Mattek-Sands: won the 2016 BNP Paribas Open doubles title with CoCo Vandeweghe

Nicole Gibbs: advanced to the third round of the 2017 Australian Open

Taylor Townsend: advanced to the third round of the 2014 French Open

Danielle Collins: a two-time NCAA singles winner at the University of Virginia

Irina Falconi: earned her first WTA title in 2016 at Bogota

Kayla Day: 2016 US Open junior champion and USTA Girls' 18s National winner

Jennifer Brady: made a tremendous run to the 2017 Australian Open Round of 16

Donna Vekic: won the title at Kuala Lumpur at the age of 17

Qualifying wildcards will be announced in the near future. Qualifying rounds will take place Monday and Tuesday, March 6 and 7, with main draw play beginning on Wednesday March 8.