All you need to know about the draw for this year's Championships.
WTA Staff
May 24, 2018

The official draw for Wimbledon 2018 will take place on Friday June 29, at 10am UK time.

The seeds for the Championship will be announced earlier in that week - Tuesday June 26.

The entry list for the tournament was revealed this month, with former SW19 champions Serena Williams, Venus Williams, Petra Kvitova and Maria Sharapova all scheduled to compete. Last year's champion Garbiñe Muguruza will also be looking to defend her title. The Spaniard claimed the 2017 crown when she beat Venus Williams in straight sets.

READ: Kerber refreshed and aiming for No.1 again, says coach

British No.1 Johanna Konta - who beat now-World No.1 Simona Halep 6-7, 7-6, 6-4, in an epic quarterfinal in 2017 - will be in the main draw alongside compatriot Heather Watson.

2018 sees the women's singles main draw field expand from 96 players to 128 - the same as the men.

The prize fund will also increase this year, by 7.5 per cent overall.

The main draw matches begin on Monday July 2, with the women's singles final on Saturday July 14.