Cast your vote now for May's WTA Player of the Month - Jelena Ostapenko, Simona Halep, or Elina Svitolina?
WTA Staff

It's time to vote for May's WTA Player of the Month!

Have a look at the nominees and cast your vote before Thursday at 11:59pm ET! The winner will be announced Friday, June 16.

May 2017 WTA Player Of The Month Finalists


Jelena Ostapenko: The Latvian wunderkind celebrated her 20th birthday in style, capping a fairytale fortnight by becoming the first unseeded woman to win the French Open in the Open Era. Ostapenko blasted through a tough draw that included Olympic champion Monica Puig, 2010 finalist Samantha Stosur, former No.1 Caroline Wozniacki, and 2015 semifinalist Timea Bacsinszky. Down a set and a break to No.3 seed Simona Halep, the youngster kept hitting and ultimately gritted through to her first WTA title and a career-high ranking of No.12 - not to mention a Top 4 debut on the Race to Singapore leaderboard.

Simona Halep: Halep might not have walked away with the Coupe Suzanne Lenglen, but she enjoyed the best overall record on clay for 2017, amassing a 19-3 record by defending her Mutua Madrid Open title, finishing runner-up at the Internazionali BNL d'Italia, and reaching the semifinals at the Porsche Tennis Grand Prix in Stuttgart. En route to the championship match in Paris, she pulled off a heroic comeback against Elina Svitolina and outlasted Karolina Pliskova to keep the Czech powerhouse from ascending to World No.1. The Romanian heads into the grass court season in pole position in The Race rankings.

Elina Svitolina: Svitolina came into the French Open as No.1 in the Race thanks to a stellar run to her second Premier 5 title of 2017 in Rome. Surviving a three-setter with Halep, the Ukrainian won her third title of the year and her second on clay, making her one of the shortlist favorites for the title. In the end, she reached the second week in Paris for the second time in two years.

Elina Svitolina, Jelena Ostapenko, Simona Halep

2017 Winners:

January: Serena Williams
February: Elina Svitolina
March: Elena Vesnina
April: Laura Siegemund

How it works:

Finalists are selected by
Winner is then determined by a fan vote on