Irina Falconi of the USA defeated Silvia Soler Espinosa in 2016's three-set thriller, edging it 6-2, 2-6, 6-4 (tournament)
April 7, 2019
Take a look back at the Copa Colsanitas champions since 2010.
Shock 2018 Indian Wells champion Naomi Osaka was still unseeded in Miami, and scored a first-round win over childhood idol Serena Williams before falling 6-4, 6-2 to Elina Svitolina in the second round (Getty)
March 20, 2019
The March hard courts form one of the calendar's toughest swings, with only three players successfully pulling off the Sunshine Double of titles in Indian Wells and Miami - Stefanie Graf, Kim Clijsters and Victoria Azarenka. Check out how all the Indian Wells champions have fared in Miami since 1996, when the former became a 96-draw Tier I tournament.
Venus Williams, Simona Halep - Australian Open 2019 - Getty
January 20, 2019
World No.1 Simona Halep has the opportunity to pull off a rare accomplishment in the Australian Open fourth round: only eight players have ever defeated both Serena and Venus Williams, the two most accomplished active players on the WTA Tour, in the same tournament. Find out more here.
Victoria Azarenka made good on her top billing six years ago, seeing off Li Na 4-6, 6-4, 6-3 in the final (Getty)
January 13, 2019
We take a look back over the last 10 years of No. 1 seeds at Melbourne.
Venus Williams, Madrid 2010 (Getty)
November 27, 2018
Fans given chance to look back over history of the sport's clothing.
Caroline Wozniacki claimed the title in 2016. (Getty)
October 4, 2018
A look back at the previous four Prudential Hong Kong Tennis Opens.
Jelena Jankovic lifted the trophy in 2009 after a 6-4, 6-2 victory over Dinara Safina (Getty)
August 5, 2018
Relive the nine-year history of the Western & Southern Open.
There was an emotional win in 2017 for Petra Kvitova, whose 4-6, 6-3, 6-2 defeat of Ashleigh Barty sealed her first title following a horrific knife attack in 2016 - in just her second tournament back (Getty)
June 17, 2018
The Edgbaston tournament in Birmingham is one of the longest-standing on the WTA calendar, having been played since 1982. Take a look back at all the winners since 2007 here.
August 29, 2017
Petra Kvitova estrenó el juego en el Louis Armstrong con una victoria en dos sets ante la finalista del US Open 2008, Jelena Jankovic.
Jelena Jankovic, US Open
August 28, 2017
Jelena Jankovic gave a candid assessment on her form and fitness after a tough loss to Czech rival Petra Kvitova in the first round of the US Open, reaffirming her dedication to the game as she considers where next to play ahead of the Asian Swing.
August 28, 2017
No.13 seed Petra Kvitova opens play on Louis Armstrong Stadium with a straight-sets victory over 2008 US Open finalist Jelena Jankovic.
Maria Sharapova, Simona Halep, US Open
August 28, 2017
All the key facts, talking points and matches to watch as the final Slam of the year gets under way.