Pierce was introduced by former coach Nick Bollettieri, who recounted first meeting her when she was 13. (Getty)
July 20, 2019
Two-time Grand Slam champions Li Na and Mary Pierce were inducted into the International Tennis Hall of Fame on Saturday.
Li Na and Mary Pierce at the pre-event press conference in Newport. (Getty)
July 20, 2019
All the best photos from the WTA members in the Class of 2019 in Newport: China's Li Na and France's Mary Pierce.
Li Na
July 20, 2019
Ahead of her induction into the International Tennis Hall of Fame, two-time Grand Slam champion Li Na discussed the upcoming Shiseido WTA Finals Shenzhen, and the importance of the WTA Finals taking place in China.
Li Na in Hong Kong (Getty)
February 5, 2019
Talking to WTAtennis.com, the new International Hall of Fame inductee tells of her high hopes for tennis in her homeland as China starts its tenure as host for the WTA Finals.
Serena Williams
January 22, 2019
All the key facts and talking points as the semifinals will be set at the first Grand Slam of the season.
Caroline Wozniacki won her first Grand Slam event in 2018, beating Simona Halep 7-6, 3-6, 6-4 (Getty)
January 12, 2019
From Serena Williams to Caroline Wozniacki, celebrating 10 years of singles winners in Australia.
Li Na won the first holding of the tournament on home soil in 2013 (Getty)
December 22, 2018
Reliving the drama from six years of the Shenzhen Open.
Li Na, Wimbledon 2018 Royal Box (Getty)
August 22, 2018
Three of the WTA's most decorated Grand Slam champions will be eligible for induction to the International Tennis Hall of Fame next year.
Jelena Jankovic lifted the trophy in 2009 after a 6-4, 6-2 victory over Dinara Safina (Getty)
August 5, 2018
Relive the nine-year history of the Western & Southern Open.
There was an emotional win in 2017 for Petra Kvitova, whose 4-6, 6-3, 6-2 defeat of Ashleigh Barty sealed her first title following a horrific knife attack in 2016 - in just her second tournament back (Getty)
June 17, 2018
The Edgbaston tournament in Birmingham is one of the longest-standing on the WTA calendar, having been played since 1982. Take a look back at all the winners since 2007 here.
Caroline Wozniacki saved two match points against Jana Fett in the second round of this year's Australian Open (Getty)
January 26, 2018
Caroline Wozniacki's victory marks the 12th time in the Open Era that a player has saved match point(s) en route to a Grand Slam title - often in thrillers that go down as iconic in tennis history. Take a look at these legendary runs here.
Justine Henin won the 40th of her 43 career titles here in 2008, beating Svetlana Kuznetsova 4-6, 6-2, 6-4 in the final - the penultimate trophy of the Belgian's first career (Getty)
January 8, 2018
It is one of the traditional preparatory events for the first Grand Slam of the year, with players eager to put down a marker ahead of Melbourne. We look back at the last 10 winners of the Sydney International.