Where are Simona Halep, Garbiñe Muguruza, Caroline Wozniacki, and the entire Top 30 going to ring in their new years? WTA Insider has the updated entry lists.
WTA Insider Courtney Nguyen
December 26, 2017

With the 2018 season just around the corner, here's where the Top 30 will begin their 2018 season ahead of the Australian Open. 

Week 1 begins on December 31st with three tour events kicking off at the Brisbane International (Premier), Shenzhen Open (International), and ASB Classic in Auckland (International), along with the ITF's team-based exhibition event, Hopman Cup, in Perth. Week 2 features two tournaments at the Sydney International (Premier) and Hobart International (International). Weeks 3 and 4 are occupied by the first Slam of the season in Melbourne. 

Click here for a look at the full 2018 WTA Tournament Calendar

1. Simona Halep: Shenzhen
2. Garbiñe Muguruza: Brisbane
3. Caroline Wozniacki: Auckland
4. Karolina Pliskova: Brisbane (defending champion)
5. Venus Williams: Sydney
6. Elina Svitolina: Brisbane
7. Jelena Ostapenko: Shenzhen, Sydney
8. Caroline Garcia: Brisbane
9. Johanna Konta: Brisbane, Sydney (defending champion)
10. CoCo Vandeweghe: Hopman Cup (ITF)
11. Kristina Mladenovic: Brisbane, Sydney
12. Svetlana Kuznetsova: Not entered in Australian Open due to injury.
13. Sloane Stephens: Sydney (withdrew from Brisbane citing ongoing knee injury)
14. Julia Goerges: Auckland, Sydney
15. Anastasia Pavlyuchenkova: Hopman Cup (ITF), Sydney

16. Anastasija Sevastova: Brisbane, Sydney
17. Ashleigh Barty: Brisbane, Sydney
18. Elena Vesnina: Brisbane, Sydney
19. Madison Keys: Brisbane
20. Magdalena Rybarikova: Brisbane, Sydney
21. Angelique Kerber: Hopman Cup (ITF), Sydney
22. Serena Williams: Entered in Australian Open.
23. Barbora Strycova: Auckland, Sydney
24. Daria Kasatkina: Brisbane, Sydney
25. Daria Gavrilova: Hopman Cup (ITF), Sydney

26. Dominika Cibulkova: Sydney
27. Peng Shuai: Sydney
28. Agnieszka Radwanska: Auckland, Sydney 
29. Petra Kvitova: Brisbane, Sydney
30. Lucie Safarova: Sydney

Other notable entries: Serena Williams has signed up for an exhibition match against Jelena Ostapenko at the Mubadala World Tennis Championship on December 30th.... Maria Sharapova will begin her season at the Shenzhen Open.... After being granted a wildcard into the ASB Classic in Auckland, Victoria Azarenka will be unable to play the event citing personal reasons. 

This list will be updated throughout December to reflect additional entries and withdrawals.