BEIJING, China - A constellation of WTA stars is set to take the courts in Beijing as the China Open has announced the main draw field for the 2019 edition of the event. 

Set to take place from September 22 to October 6, the China Open is the last Premier Mandatory event on the WTA calendar, and this year it boasts a wide range of Grand Slam champions as well as current and former WTA  World No.1s. 

Read more: Wozniacki holds off Sevastova to win second China Open crown

This year’s entry list features nine Grand Slam champions, including all three who have earned majors in 2019: Australian Open winner and World No.1 Naomi Osaka, who is also the reigning US Open winner, Roland Garros champion Ashleigh Barty, and Wimbledon champion Simona Halep.

Defending champion Caroline Wozniacki will also be in action in Beijing, along with other fellow former Grand Slam champions, including Serena Williams, Petra Kvitova, Sloane Stephens, Angelique Kerber, Garbine Muguruza and Victoria Azarenka. 

The entry list also features on-the-rise WTA stars who’ve taken the tour by storm, like Bianca Andreescu, Belinda Bencic, Aryna Sabalenka, Marketa Vondrousova, Sofia Kenin and Amanda Anisimova.