2023 Indian Wells

Champions Reel: How Elena Rybakina won Indian Wells 2023

No.10 seed Elena Rybakina captured her fourth career title at the BNP Paribas Open. Her title run included three wins over players she had never previously beaten -- Paula Badosa, Karolina Muchova and, in the final, Aryna Sabalenka -- as well as a second straight defeat of World No.1 Iga Swiatek.