The draw for the 2017 US Open will be held at 12:00 p.m. Eastern Time on Friday, at South Street Seaport in Manhattan.
WTA Staff
August 24, 2017

NEW YORK, NY, USA - The 2017 US Open will start to take shape when the main draw ceremony begins at noon Eastern on Friday, at the Seaport District in downtown Manhattan, New York City.

The ceremony commences at 9:00 a.m. Pacific Time, 5:00 p.m. BST, 6:00 p.m. CET, 9:30 p.m. Indian Standard time, midnight Saturday in China, and 2:00 a.m. Saturday in eastern Australia.

2016 US Open finalist and World No.1 Karolina Pliskova heads the field of players who will learn their first-round opponents and potential paths to the title on Friday afternoon.

Read more: US Open seeds: Wozniacki fifth, Pliskova top

The main draw of the 2017 US Open begins on Monday, August 28.  The full seeding list is as follows:

1. Karolina Pliskova (CZE)

2. Simona Halep (ROU)

3. Garbiñe Muguruza (ESP)

4. Elina Svitolina (UKR)

5. Caroline Wozniacki (DEN)

6. Angelique Kerber (GER)

7. Johanna Konta (GBR)

8. Svetlana Kuznetsova (RUS)

9. Venus Williams (USA)

10. Agnieszka Radwanska (POL)

11. Dominika Cibulkova (SVK)

12. Jelena Ostapenko (LAT)

13. Petra Kvitova (CZE)

14. Kristina Mladenovic (FRA)

15. Madison Keys (USA)

16. Anastasija Sevastova (LAT)

17. Elena Vesnina (RUS)

18. Caroline Garcia (FRA)

19. Anastasia Pavlyuchenkova (RUS)

20. CoCo Vandeweghe (USA)

21. Ana Konjuh (CRO)

22. Peng Shuai (CHN)

23. Barbora Strycova (CZE)

24. Kiki Bertens (NED)

25. Daria Gavrilova (AUS)

26. Anett Kontaveit (EST)  

27. Zhang Shuai (CHN)

28. Lesia Tsurenko (UKR)

29. Mirjana Lucic-Baroni (CRO)

30. Julia Goerges (GER)

31. Magdalena Rybarikova (SVK)

32. Lauren Davis (USA)

Topics: 
us openwta