Cast your vote now for August's WTA Player of the Month - Sloane Stephens, Madison Keys, Venus Williams or CoCo Vandeweghe?
WTA Staff
September 13, 2017

It's time to vote for August WTA Player of the Month!

Have a look at the nominees and cast your vote before Thursday at 11:59pm ET! The winner will be announced Friday, Sept. 15.

August 2017 WTA Player Of The Month Finalists

Sloane Stephens: Entering the US Open with a protected ranking, Stephens upset four seeded players in a stunning run to her first Grand Slam title in Flushing Meadores. Stephens won back-to-back three set matches against Anastasija Sevastova and Venus Williams to reach her first major final before defeating Madison Keys with the loss of just three games to win the title.

She was the first female American US Open champion not named Williams since Lindsay Davenport in 1998, and the first Grand Slam winner since Jennifer Capriati won the Australian Open in 2002. Prior to that, she also reached back-to-back semifinals at the US Open Series events in Toronto and Cincinnati.

Madison Keys: Keys reached her first Grand Slam final at the US Open in New York, where she finished runner-up to Sloane Stephens. The American rallied from a break down to defeat Elina Svitolina in the fourth round in a highlight victory, while also coming from a set down to defeat Elena Vesnina in the third round. 

CoCo Vandeweghe: Vandeweghe reached her second Grand Slam semifinal of the season at the US Open in stunning fashion, defeating Agnieszka Radwanska and World No.1 Karolina Pliskova along the way. Following the tournament, Vandeweghe rose to a career-high ranking of World No.16.

Venus Williams: Williams reached her third Grand Slam semifinal of the season in New York, losing to eventual champion Sloane Stephens in three sets. The showing confirmed her return to the WTA Top 5 for the first time in six years. In addition, she also reached the semifinals at the US Open Series event at the Rogers Cup in Toronto, losing to eventual champion Elina Svitolina.

2017 Winners:

January: Serena Williams
February: Elina Svitolina
March: Elena Vesnina
April: Laura Siegemund
May: Simona Halep
June: Garbiñe Muguruza

July: Madison Keys

How it works:

Finalists are selected by
Winner is then determined by a fan vote on